New Zealand Excellence Awards (NZEA)

The New Zealand Excellence Awards (NZEA) is an annual event that celebrates and rewards excellence in the country’s most innovative and successful companies. The awards are a prestigious symbol of excellence and innovation, and are held in great esteem by the business community. The NZEA recognises and rewards the achievements of New Zealand’s most successful and innovative businesses, recognising their commitment to excellence, innovation, and sustainability. The awards also provide a platform for businesses to showcase their successes and build their reputation. With the help of the NZEA, the nation’s businesses have the opportunity to be recognised and rewarded for their hard work and dedication.

The New Zealand Excellence Awards (NZEA) is a prominent name in the list of scholarships in New Zealand. It is offered at both UG and PG level. It is a great scholarship for students planning to study in New Zealand. This scholarship is jointly funded by 7 different New Zealand universities and Education New Zealand (ENZ). Let’s find out the names of these universities and more details about this scholarship!

Universities Offering New Zealand Excellence Awards

  1. Auckland University of Technology
  2. Lincoln University
  3. Massey University
  4. University of Auckland
  5. University of Waikato
  6. University of Otago
  7. Victoria University of Wellington

There are 28 postgraduate scholarships and 3 undergraduate scholarships respectively under the New Zealand Excellence Awards (NZEA).


  1. Candidates must be at least 18 years at the time of application.
  2. Candidates must hold a valid and authentic current citizenship of India.
  3. Candidates must not be a citizen or permanent resident of New Zealand or Australia.
  4. Candidates must also hold a minimum equivalent GPA of B+ in your most recent or highest tertiary qualification.

Also Read: IELTS and GMAT Scores to Study in New Zealand

Who Can Apply?

The New Zealand Excellence Awards (NZEA) is solely for Indian students and aspirants who want to pursue PG and UG from New Zealand. Hence, all Indians who meet the eligibility criteria can apply for the same. 

How to Apply?

You will need to upload the following documents:

  1. Evidence of offer of a place at a New Zealand university
  2. Latest or updated Curriculum Vitae (CV)
  3. All academic transcripts
  4. Proof of Indian Citizenship and every other country for which you hold citizenship
  5. Along with these, You will also need to provide the names and emails of two referees to request references.
Register Here and Book the Date to avail this opportunity!

Value of New Zealand Excellence Awards

Category  No. of scholarships offered  Value in NZD Value in INR (Approx.)
UG 3 5,000 2,58,387
PG 28 10,000 5,16,775

On this note, we end our blog on the New Zealand Excellence Awards. We hope that this blog was successful in providing you with a brief detail about the New Zealand Excellence Awards scholarships and must have ignited the flame in you to study in New Zealand. Want to study in New Zealand? Then you must contact our Leverage Edu experts today for a step by step guidance. Sign up for a free session today!